Original Writing

please wake me

The English 101 assignment was to write a haiku in simple 5-7-5
and to make sure it was about something natural.
My classmates penned about rain, lilies, ponds and butterflies, if memory serves.
I produced the following. I don’t think she liked it, but I got an ‘A’.
From the wawbat archives:

Alarm clocks are so

conventional please wake me

with a gentle fuck

 
 
 
When I know who has created a work of literature, art, graphic, etc, I give credit where credit is due. Extend me the same courtesy… don’t steal my work, m’kay? (legal shit)
Leave a Reply

