Real life

Better things ahead, Baby

T,

I’m proud of you. I wanted to say that aloud in black and white.

I am not a violent person – truly. The worst in me is nowhere near the cruelty I see in some folks. Still, y’know… I wanted to hurt her when I realized how much she was hurting you. I was ready to take the earrings off… a beat-down seemed to be in order. Lucky for me, it didn’t come to that, right? I think she could take me.

I’m glad you decided to make your happiness and sanity a priority.

Better things ahead, baby, better things ahead.

Leave a Reply

