Music / Real life

I surrender all

I have an old hymn stuck in my mind… “I surrender all.”  Funny how those hymns are floating around in my brain all these years later. Before you start attaching too much significance to this, Ogden Nash is floating around in there as well, as is Spike Jones, and that silly ditty that starts, “One bright day in the middle of the night, two dead boys got up to fight…

All of this as I bring you another episode of  the continuing saga of a girl and her dentist…

My mouth is in full rebellion mode, apparently.

I don’t know what I did to piss of the dental gods… are there dental gods? Whatever I did, I sincerely apologize.

Speaking of gods, if you have a few minutes to spend waste, hop over HERE to learn more about how god can fill your mouth with gold fillings – for realz, people… for realz. I had very little dental care as a child, but I recall the one dentist… a self-proclaimed born again Christian Jew… who prayed over us before working. That creeped me out… a lot. It wasn’t comforting.

Off work early today for another open-mouth-insert-drill event… sans prayer… and sans gold filling.

The pain is too much to handle. I surrender.

Leave a Reply

