Real life

A rose by any other name

I may have lost a friend today… cannot be sure… but the shift was perceptible… and it broke my heart to think of him being anything less than what he has been to me. I hope that he can see that I’m the same person he’s known for years … I hope that he can trust me to make sound choices for myself.

There is nothing I can do but wait.  Time… I’ll give him some. He’s worth that. He’s not a blog-reader… so I’m just sending it out to the universe… y’know… and trying to let it go for now.

Leave a Reply

