Music / Real life

sleep well, slave…

IMAG1606-1-1 inverse

Those three words…

like a salve to me tonight…

sleep well slave

Would that i could, i’d wing my way there right now to curl up at the foot of His bed (not a thought you are likely to hear me voice in a daylight moment).

Yes, Master

It’s been years since i heard or sang a lullaby… This lullaby runs through my brain tonight. It always makes me think of my own dear K and brings tears to my eyes with its tenderness. To hold such sweetness … even for just a moment…

“Goodnight, my angel, time to close your eyes… and save these questions for another day…”

Billy Joel’s “Lullaby” (Goodnight, My Angel)

Please forgive any leading commercials or advertisements on this page.

Leave a Reply

