Music / Real life

’til the night closes in

starsi forgot to breathe for a few moments this morning.

One care drove north and the other south and i suddenly gasped for air as if i’d come up from the depths of an ocean.

my lungs demanded attention… i didn’t realize i had pressed my palm over my mouth… my nose… willing myself not to cry.

The tumbled mess of a bed will greet me tonight and i’ll pull the cool sheets over my face.

i’ll taste the lonely.

i’ll breathe… ’til the night closes in.

Leave a Reply

