Music / Real life

in my mouth metallic

i’m learning to listen to my body more… to my spirit… to the voice that is me.

i know this taste metallic.

i know what it means to me – i honor that – i listen.

i ground.

i take a hot shower and spit – quite literally – i spit to try to rid my mouth of the taste.

Ah, but it remains…

my mouthful of coins…

the bile they bring…

the cold and slow flip of a stomach

i am not afraid – but i am aware. i am acutely aware of the danger without and the danger within.

i taste it in my mouth metallic.

Breathe,
Ask for more
if you’re bitter still

Leave a Reply

