Music / Real life

drenched with dew

IMAG2887So tired i am, but as i prepare for bed, i am thinking of a friend who posted that she was laying in bed with her beloved… whose hand was resting inside her lips… yes… lips.

The image she painted with those few words stirred more than my libido… it made my heart smile, because i know that feeling of safety and place and love and lust. my lover lays in her bed across town and i long for the knowledge that she is just an arm-length away. i’m enjoying the trust that is growing between us, even though logic tells me not to trust so soon. Fuck that… fuck logic. i choose love. i choose trust.

i remember a passage from the Song of Solomon and i smile and think of S

I was asleep but my heart was awake.
A voice! My beloved was knocking:
‘Open to me, my sister, my darling,
My dove, my perfect one!
For my head is drenched with dew,
My locks with the damp of the night.

So, i will post and shut down the computer. i will turn off the lights in my little house and walk the short hallway to my bed. i will think of her and of us. i may touch myself and imagine her hand resting there. i will remember how it is to hear her breaths coming fast and furious before slowing again for sleep next to me. i will think of this morning when we were both so tired and yet so hungry that we could not help but feed from each other.

i’m okay knowing that i have no power to make her stay…  i am content in the knowledge that i give her my heart with no promise that it will not be hurt… and i love her.

And so it goes…

2 thoughts on “drenched with dew

  1. | | | |

    | | | so beautiful and tender.thank you for sharing.   |

    | | | |

    |

    | | | Stationery, a Yahoo Mail and Paperless Post collaboration |

    |

Leave a Reply

